10 July 2017 / Club News

Presentation Night 2017

Brynaman RFC Annual Presentation Night 2017

This season’s well attended event took place at the Clubhouse on Saturday 10th June.

Senior Award Winners were as follows:

1st XV Player of the Year – Jonathan Bevan

1st XV Players’ Player of the Year – Jonathan Bevan

Most Improved Player – Cerith Gibson

Most Promising Player – Cerith Gibson

Most Dedicated Player (Craig Francis Memorial Award) – Daniel Page

Top Try Scorer – Chris Moore

100% Playing Record – Lee Evans, Jonathan Bevan

Captains Award – Steffan Duggan

Recognition Awards for 1st XV Match Day Support – Cai Evans, Thomas Caddell & Dylan Rees

Also in attendance were a large number of last Season’s Under 16’s Squad, and in many respects this was an end of an era. The journey through the ranks of Junior Rugby has now been completed and in September it is hoped that they will successfully be the foundation of the Club’s re-established Youth XV. In recognition of the of the support they have received from the Club’s Junior Section Management  over the years ,personal presentations were made by the players to Rebecca Caddell (Head of Junior Rugby) Shaun Caddell (Coach) & Mel Richards (Physiotherapist/ First Aid)

Under 16’s XV Playing Awards

Player of the Year – Ryan Edwards

Players’ Player of the Year – Cerith Watkin

Most Improved Player – Michael Isaac

Most Promising Player – Iwan James

Scarlets Academy – Liam Cox

*** Please see Gallery for Presentation photographs*** 

There doesn't appear to be any tagged photos.

Upload and Tag Photos

You must be signed in to add comments